Oh I wish I had a river I could 808 on

kanye_joni

So I was thinking new Kanye = M83, but here is S.Ro’s take on the issue:

yup, i don’t think I can recall any other song recorded by a hip hop artist that has broken my heart the way joni mitchell, damien rice or nick drake can. I know I am placing him in strange company, but that’s where [“Street Lights”] falls in my ipod playlist.

Now rappers can become legendary folk singer/songwriters without that pesky singing part.  God bless the vocorder!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh I wish I had a river I could 808 on

  1. iwentwest

    val, i worship your way with the english language.

Leave a Reply

